That’s My Home

Vander Poel Hall is one of the six high rise residence halls located at Hofstra’s North Campus. From fall 2014, the Honors Housing will be located in this building. Thus, students who are not in Honors College will need to relocate. Photo by: Angelica Nascimento de Oliveira

First days, I thought living on campus would be so weird. I mean it’s not easy to share a room with someone that you don’t know at all. Waking up in a room with a stranger? God, this scared me so much!

My first roommate was a little different. She never talked to me, and she never slept in the room! Which was awesome! My current roommate is the best. She is all that a scared foreign student could ask for. We hang out together. She invited me to see a play in the High School that she studied. She invited me to have a easter dinner with her family.

Yeah, It was cool living on campus. I will miss this in Brazil.

Leave a Reply

